Skip to Content | Text-only
Information For
 

Applied & Environmental Microbiology Research Faculty

Primary Faculty

Dr. Chin

Kuk-Jeong (Kuki) Chin

Assistant Professor
Email: kchin@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5311

Research Area: Environmental Microbiology

Dr. Crow

Sidney Crow

Professor
Email: scrow@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5312

Research Area: Applied and Environmental Microbiology

Dr. Gilbert

Eric Seth Gilbert

Associate Professor
Email: esgilbert@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5317

Research Area: Environmental Toxicology

Dr. Houghton

John Houghton

Associate Professor/ Director of Core Facility.
Email: jhoughton@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5390

Research Area: Yeast Genetics/ Cellular Responses

Lopanik

Nicole Beth Lopanik

Assistant Professor
Email: nlopanik@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5430

Research Area: Natural Product Biosynthesis

Lu

Chung-Dar Lu

Professor
Email: biocdl@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5395

Research Area:Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

Pierce

George Pierce

Professor
Email: gpierce@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5315

Research Area: Applied and Environmental Microbiology

Robert B. Simmons

Program Director
Email: rsimmons@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5349

Associate Faculty

Barbara Baumstark

Professor
Email: biobrb@langate.gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5304

David Blaustein

Senior Academic Professional Professor
Email: pkaur@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5405

Research Area: Molecular Genetics of Membrane Transport

Tai

Phang C. Tai

Chairman
Email: biopct@gsu.edu
Tel:
(404) 413-5303

Research Area: Microbial Physiology and Genetics: Protein Export