Skip to Content | Text-only
Information For
 

Cellular Molecular Biology and Physiology Research Faculty

Primary Faculty


Ritu Aneja

Associate Professor

Email:
raneja@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5417 

Research Area:Cytoskeletal Microtubules, Cell Cycle and Cancer

Deborah Baro

Associate Professor
Email: dbaro@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5418

Research Area:Monamine Signal Transduction

Dr. Benson

Charlie Garnett Benson

Assistant Professor
Email: cgarnettbenson@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5441

Research Area: Cancer Immunology and Human Adenovirus Infection and Leukemia

Richard D. Dix

Professor
Email: rdix@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5410

Research Area: Molecular Genetics / Neuro-biology, Ocular virology and immunology


 Andrew Gewirtz

Professor
Email: agewirtz@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-3586

Research Area: Intestinal Inflammation and Infection

Greer

Susanna Fletcher Greer

Associate Professor
Email: sgreer@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5403

Research Area: Transcriptional Regulation of the Immune Response

Hilliard

Julia Hilliard

Professor Emininent Scholar / Associate Director Administrator
Email: jhilliard@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-6560

Research Area: Molecular Genetics/Cell Physiology


Chun Jiang

Professor
Email: cjiang@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5404


Jian-Dong Li

Professor & Eminent Scholar
Email: jdli@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-3574

YLiu

Yuan Liu

Associate Professor
Email: yliu@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5407

Research Area: Innate Immunity, Cell Biology, Protein Chemistry and Molecular Biology

ZLiu

Zhi-Ren Liu

Associate Professor
Email: zliu8@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5419

Research Area: Molecular Biology & Cancer Biology


Didier Merlin

Professor
Email: dmerlint@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-3592

Hang Shi

Associate Professor
Email: hshi3@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5799

Research Area: Obesity, Insulin Resistance and Diabetes

Bingzhong Xue

Associate Professor
Email: bxue@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5747

Research Area: Regulation of Energy Homeostasis

Associate Faculty

Timothy Bartness

Regents' Professor
Email: bartness@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5334

Research Area: Neurobiology and Behavior

Brinton

Margo A. Brinton

Professor
Email: mbrinton@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5388

Research Area: Molecular Genetics and Microbiollogy

Laura Carruth

Associate Professor
Email: lcarruth@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5340

Research Area:

Andrew Clancy

Senior Lecturer
Email: aclancy@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5335

Research Area:

Matthew Grober

Associate Professor
Email: mgrober@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5330

Research Area:

Casonya Matese Johnson

Associate Professor
Email: cjohnson113@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5426

Research Area:

 

Therese Poole

Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Director
Email: tpoole@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5339

Research Area:

Vincent Rehder

Professor
Email: vrehder@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5412

Research Area:

Walter (Bill) William Walthall

Associate Professor
Email: wwalthall@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5391

Research Area: