Skip to Content | Text-only

Neurobiology & Behavior Faculty

Primary Faculty

Timothy Bartness

Regents' Professor
Email: bartness@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5334

Research Area: Neurobiology and Behavior

Grober

Matthew Grober

Assoc Professor
Email: mgrober@gsu.edu>
Tel: (404) 413-5330

Research Area: Development and evolution of vertebrate sexual plasticity and Neuroendo

Chun Jiang

Professor
Email: biocjj@langate.gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5404

Research Area:  Cellular and Molecular Physiology and Neurobiology 

Rehder

Vincent Rehder

Professor, Associate Chair
Email: vrehder@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5307

Research Area: Developmental Neurobiology

Rehder

Aaron Roseberry

Assistant Professor
Email: aroseberry@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5451

Research Area: Neurobiology of Feeding and Food Reward

Hang Shi

Associate Professor
Email: hshi3@gsu.edu
Tel:
(404) 413-5799

Research Area: Obesity, Insulin Resistance and Diabetes

Bingzhong Xue

Associate Professor
Email: bxue@gsu.edu
Tel:
(404) 413-5747

Research Area: Regulation of Energy Homeostasis

Walthall

Walter (Bill) William Walthall

Associate Professor
Email: wwalthall@gsu.edu
Tel:
(404) 413-5391

Research Area: Neurobiology a & Genetics

Associate Faculty

Elliot Albers

Director, Center of Behavioral Neuroscience
Email: biohea@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5346

Research Area:

Deborah Baro

Professor
Email: dbaro@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5346

Research Area: Monamine Signal Transduction

Laura Carruth

Associate Professor
Email: lcarruth@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5340

Research Area:

Charles Derby

Professor
Email: cderby@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5393

Research Area:

Richard D. Dix

Professor
Email: rdix@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5410

Research Area:  Molecular Genetics / Neurobiology, Ocular virology and immunology

Donald Edwards

Regents' Professor
Email: biodhe@langate@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5394

Research Area:

Kyle J. Frantz

Associate Professor
Email: kfrantz@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5338

Research Area:

Julia Hilliard

Professor Emininent Scholar / Associate Director Administrator
Email: jhilliard@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-6560

Research Area:

Paul S. Katz

Professor
Email: pkatz@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5398

Research Area:

Casonya Matese Johnson

Associate Professor
Email: cjohnson113@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5426

Research Area: Transcriptional Regulation of Neural Development

Anne Zieleniewski Murphy

Associate Professor
Email: amurphy@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5332

Research Area:

Sarah Pallas

Professor
Email: spallas@gsu.edu
Tel: (404) 413-5425

Research Area: